I-SKOOL 4 Grand Finale celebrated in Milan, July 12th 2017


ISKO I-SKOOL™, the contest created by ISKO™ and CREATIVE ROOM™  celebrated its 4th edition Grand Finale in Milan on July 12th:
Contestants have displayed their entries to two prestigious juries chaired by LIVIA FIRTH and ADRIANO GOLDSCHMIED.


On July 12th, the names of the talented winners of ISKO I-SKOOL™ have been finally unveiled. This year’s edition of the groundbreaking fashion talent contest created by ISKO™, global leader in denim production and textile innovation, and by its style and design think-tank CREATIVE ROOM™ came to its very glamorous conclusion.

The event was held in the evocative setting of BASE (Milan) and was more spectacular than ever. The most talented participants among the contestants were selected by two juries, composed of ISKO I-SKOOL™ partners and special guests: the Denim Design Jury, whose president was the fashion pioneer and denim guru Adriano Goldschmied, and the Marketing Award Jury, chaired by Livia Firth, Founder and Creative Director of Eco Age Ltd. The winners were awarded with working internships with the renowned brands who support the initiative.


Everything is generated by a unique inspiration, denim: a journey into this versatile, evergreen style icon. The contest involved more than 60,000 students from all over the world. For the first time in ISKO I-SKOOL™ history, the contest invited independent students to compete, by sending their application through the official website of the competition, iskooldenim.com.


This edition had the invaluable support of some of the most prestigious companies of the industry:  the Gold Partner is Lenzing Group, the Silver Partners are Itema and Reca Group and the Supporting partners are haikure, Swarovski, Replay, Liu Jo, 7 For All Mankind, Capsule, Peter Non, Betabrand, C&S, Mustang, A02, Tonello, ISKOTECA™ and Menabò Group. Every winner will be awarded with internships with the brands that support the initiative.


Denim Design Award


The Denim Design Award involved the following schools: POLIMODA (Florence, Italy), NABA – Nuova Accademia di Belle Arti (Milan, Italy), Università Iuav di Venezia (Venice, Italy), Accademia Costume&Moda (Rome, Italy), UAL – Chelsea College of Arts (Chelsea, UK), AMD – Akademie Mode & Design (Düsseldorf and Münich, Germany), AALTO University – School of Art, Design and Architecture (Helsinki, Finland), AMFI – Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Amsterdam, Netherlands), FIDM – Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising (Los Angeles, USA), The New School – Parsons (New York, USA), Colegiatura Colombiana (Medellìn, Colombia), Beijing Institute of Fashion Technology (Beijing,China), Academy of Arts & Design of Tsinghua University (Beijing, China), Donghua University (Shanghai, China), Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Hong Kong, China), BUNKA Fashion college (Tokyo, Japan) and UTS – University of Technology Sydney (Sydney, Australia).


Students were asked to create denim outfits for the season of their choice, following a daring theme, GENDERFUL, a celebration of the new and inclusive ways to conceive the many models of self expression that transcend traditional gender categories to promote new and evolving forms of identity. During the catwalk the 100% denim outfits were enhanced by Peter Non’s glamorous shoes.


The students’ creations were evaluated by the Denim Design Award jury, whose president was fashion pioneer and denim innovator Adriano Goldschmied, to choose the best creations together with: Alice Tonello (Tonello), Carlotta Maffi (7 For All Mankind), Ester Rigato (ISKO I-SKOOL™ 2016 winner), Heikki Salonen (Designer), Lara Reck (haikure), Luigi Giusti (Giada), Maurizio Bosacchi (Swarovski), Paolo Diacci and Antonio Salzano (Reca Group), Sara Maino (Vogue Talents and Vogue Italia), Silvia Lo Giudice and Massimo Pasqualon (Peter Non), Stefania Nanni (Liu Jo), Tricia Carey (Lenzing), Giuseppe Serfaldi (Replay), Vladimiro Baldin (Safilo) and Wen Jing (Capsule).


Marketing Award


The Marketing Award involved the following international schools: AMFI – Amsterdam Fashion Institute (Amsterdam, Netherlands), FIDM – Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising (Los Angeles, USA), Politecnico di Milano (Milan, Italy), Sapienza University (Rome, Italy), Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi (Milan, Italy), Milano Fashion Institute (Milan, Italy) and POLIMODA (Florence, Italy).


Students were asked to design a strategic marketing plan and its tactical actions in order to explain and give value to one of the foremost themes in global fashion agenda today, the connection between fashion and sustainability, aesthetics and best practices. The ISKO I-SKOOL™ Marketing Award jury members were renowned international fashion and marketing and communication experts. President of the jury was Livia Firth (Eco Age Ltd.), along with Andreas Dorner and Tricia Carey (Lenzing), Claudio Marcolli (Swarovski), Diana Profir (Itema), Elisa Ravaglia (Menabò Group), Fabio Di Liberto (ISKO™), Federico Corneli (haikure), Laura Santanera (Educator), Massimo Miracoli (7 For All Mankind), Paolo Diacci (Reca Group), Manfredi Ricca (Interbrand) and Yan Jun (Capsule).


“This was the year of consecration”, claims Marco Lucietti, ISKO™ Senior Advisor. “The figures were impressive, and so was the caliber of students. We’re proud to have sparked this vibrant energy, and proud to have the support of such brilliant partners from our sector”.
Massimo Munari, Art Director of CREATIVE ROOM™ had this to say:  “Every year we assist design students in the making of their outfits, and every year they literally amaze us with their courage and freshness: fashion needs energy, novelty and forward-thinking minds”.


Discover here all the winners of ISKO I-SKOOL™ 4th Edition:


Watch and download in HD the best pictures from the Photogallery: